Saturday, May 18, 2024

Who Makes MLI Work

Brian Lee Crowley

Managing Director

Mike Therien

Deputy Managing Director,
Editorial and Operations

Aaron Wudrick

Director of the Domestic Policy Program

Jonathan Berkshire Miller

Director of Foreign Affairs,
National Defence and National Security

Ken Coates

Director of the Indigenous Affairs Program
and Distinguished Fellow

Heather Exner-Pirot

Director of Natural
Resources, Energy and Environment

Tristan Mele

Director of Finance

Daniel Dorman

Director of Communications

Lesley Hudson

Director of Business Development and Donor Relations

Jamie Tronnes

Executive Director, Center for North American Prosperity and Security (CNAPS)

Jackelyn Beacom

Manager of Events and Administration

Mark Reid

Senior Editor

Joshua Wheeler

Project Manager

Mike Kennedy

Grant and Reports Writer

Skander Belouizdad

Communications Officer

Jia Kim

Administrative and Events Coordinator

Kathleen Abraham

Finance Assistant

Board of Directors

Vaughn MacLellan
DLA Piper (Canada) LLP, Toronto

Jacquelyn Thayer
Scott COO, Airesun Global Ltd;
President Emerita, Cape Breton University, Sydney

Managing Director
Brian Lee Crowley

Gerry Protti
Chairman, BlackSquare Inc, Calgary

Martin MacKinnon
Co-Founder, B4checkin, Halifax


Richard Boudreault
CEO, AWN, Nanotech, Montreal

Wayne Critchley
Senior Associate, Global Public Affairs, Ottawa

Colleen Mahoney
Sole Principal, Committee Digest, Toronto

Jayson Myers
CEO, Jayson Myers Public Affairs Inc., Aberfoyle

Dan Nowlan
Vice Chair, Investment Banking,
National Bank Financial, Toronto

Hon. Christian Paradis
Co-founder and Senior advisor,
Global Development Solutions, Montréal

Vijay Sappani
CEO, Ela Capital Inc, Toronto

Veso Sobot
Former Director of Corporate Affairs,
IPEX Group of Companies, Toronto

Elizabeth Burke-Gaffney
Commercial Negotiator, Oil & Gas, Calgary

Nigel Wright
Senior Managing Director, Onex Partners, Toronto

Advisory Council

John Beck
President and CEO, Aecon Enterprises Inc, Toronto

Aurel Braun
Professor of International Relations and Political Science, University of Toronto, Toronto

Erin Chutter
Executive Chair, Global Energy Metals Corporation, Vancouver

Navjeet (Bob) Dhillon
President and CEO, Mainstreet Equity Corp, Calgary

Jim Dinning
Former Treasurer of Alberta, Calgary

Richard Fadden
Former National Security Advisor to the Prime Minister, Ottawa

Brian Flemming
International lawyer, writer, and policy advisor, Halifax

Robert Fulford
Former Editor of Saturday Night magazine,
columnist with the National Post, Ottawa

Wayne Gudbranson
CEO, Branham Group Inc., Ottawa

Calvin Helin
Aboriginal author and entrepreneur, Vancouver

David Mulroney
Former Canadian Ambassador to China, Toronto

Peter John Nicholson
Inaugural President, Council of Canadian Academies, Annapolis Royal

Barry Sookman
Senior Partner, McCarthy Tétrault, Toronto

Rob Wildeboer
Executive Chairman, Martinrea International Inc, Vaughan

Bryon Wilfert
Former Parliamentary Secretary to the Ministers of Finance and the Environment, Toronto

Research Advisory Board

Janet Ajzenstat
Professor Emeritus of Politics, McMaster University

Brian Ferguson
Professor, Health Care Economics, University of Guelph

Jack Granatstein
Historian and former head of the Canadian War Museum

Patrick James
Dornsife Dean’s Professor, University of Southern California

Rainer Knopff
Professor Emeritus of Politics, University of Calgary

Larry Martin
Principal, Dr. Larry Martin and Associates and Partner, Agri-Food Management Excellence, Inc

Alexander Moens
Professor and Director of the NATO Field School and Simulation Program,
Simon Fraser University, Greater Vancouver

Christopher Sands
Senior Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University

Elliot Tepper
Senior Fellow, Norman Paterson School of
International Affairs, Carleton University

William Watson
Associate Professor of Economics, McGill University

Privacy Preference Center